Search This Blog

Friday, 28 May 2010

Trinidad and Tobago Cabinet: Sworn in on 28-05-2010

After her landslide victory on May 24th, Trinidad and Tobago's First Female Prime Minister has selected her new cabinet of Ministers.

Prime Minister and Minister of Information and Communication – Kamla Persad Bissessar

Attorney General Anand Ramlogan

Minister of Finance- Winston Dookeran

Minister of Works and Transport –Austin Jack Warner

Minister of Education – Dr. Tim Goopeesingh

Minister of Justice – Hubert Volney

Minister of Legal Affairs – Prakash Ramadhar

Minister of Labour, Small and Macro Enterprise Development – Errol Mcleod

Minister of Housing and Environment –Dr. Roodial Moonilal

Minister of Trade and Industry – Stephen Cadiz

Minister of Arts and Culture – Winston Peters

Minister of National Security – Brigadier John Sandy

Minister of Energy and Energy Affairs – Carolyn Seepersad Bachan

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Surujrattan Rambachan

Minister of Public Administration – Nan Ramgoolam

Minister of Science, Technology and Tertiary Education – Fazal Karim

Minister of Public Utilities – Emmanuel George

Minister of Health – Teres Baptiste Cornelius

Minister of Food Production, Lands and Marine Affairs – Vasant Bharath

Minister of Planning, Economic Social Restructuring and Gender Affairs – Mary King

Minister of Local Government - Chandresh Sharma

Minister of Tourism – Dr. Rupert Griffith

Minister of Peoples and Social Development – Dr. Glen Ramdharsingh

Minister of Community Development – Nizam Baksh

Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs – Anil Roberts

Minister of Tobago Development – Vernalla Alleyne Toppin

No comments:

Post a comment

“Knowledge, like air, is vital to life. Like air, no one should be denied it."